San Diego Aviators Sign Bank of Southern California As Title Sponsor For 2019 World TeamTennis Season

CARLSBAD, Calif. – (June 28, 2019) – The San Diego Aviators of World TeamTennis are excited to announce Bank of Southern California as their Title Sponsor for the 2019 season. This is the second year Bank of Southern California has sponsored the Aviators, and their first year as Title Sponsor. Bank of Southern California is a growing community bank headquartered in San Diego, dedicated to individuals, professionals, and small-to-medium sized businesses.

“The Aviators are very happy to partner with Bank of Southern California this season. Everyone we have met at Bank of Southern California is so responsive and dedicated to their customers,” said Aviators Director, Business Operations Laura Pierce. “We look forward to banking with them and creating a fantastic season together for our fans and players.”

“We are proud to be the official banking partner and Title Sponsor of the San Diego Aviators. Partnering with an organization that provides a forum for our clients to enjoy their passion for World TeamTennis is a natural fit,” said Bank of Southern California President and Chief Executive Officer Nathan Rogge. “We look forward to working with the Aviators and supporting their banking needs. We wish them a successful 2019 season.”

The Aviators selected Bank of Southern California for their solution-driven, relationship-based approach to banking. Their team of knowledgeable and experienced bankers offers deep local roots and a commitment to superior service all through a single point of contact. With 12 locations throughout Southern California, including four in San Diego, the bank is a valued partner for Southern California individuals, professionals and businesses. The Aviators are thrilled to partner with Bank of Southern California and call them the official bank of the San Diego Aviators.

About the San Diego Aviators
Owned by local residents Fred Luddy and Jack McGrory, the Aviators return for their sixth World TeamTennis season. For the fifth consecutive year, the Aviators will make their home on center court at the Omni La Costa Resort & Spa in Carlsbad, Calif.   Last year the Aviators had local greats Taylor Fritz and Coco Vandeweghe play for them and finished the season in 4th place.   Coached by British former professional tennis player, John Lloyd, the team won the WTT championship in 2016 defeating the Orange County Breakers in the WTT Finals.  Lloyd will be returning as coach again this season in hopes of bringing the King Trophy back to San Diego.  The Aviators will start the 2019 season on the road playing the NY Empire on July 14. For additional information, visit

About World TeamTennis (WTT)
World TeamTennis showcases the best in professional tennis with eight teams in major markets competing in the innovative team format for the King Trophy, the League’s championship trophy named after tennis icon and founder Billie Jean King. Since the League’s debut, virtually every major champion of the Open era has played WTT, including Andre Agassi, Venus and Serena Williams, Pete Sampras, Stefanie Graf, Andy Roddick, Kim Clijsters, Bob and Mike Bryan, Sloane Stephens, Martina Hingis, Maria Sharapova, Lindsay Davenport, John McEnroe, Jimmy Connors, Martina Navratilova, Chris Evert and Naomi Osaka. Owned by innovator Fred Luddy and entrepreneur Eric Davidson, WTT’s 44th season plays from July 14 to July 31, with the league semifinals set for Aug. 2 and the finals Aug. 3. CBS Sports is the official television broadcast partner of WTT. Learn more about the history and league champions of World TeamTennis on the history page.